Meet the Innovative Arts Team

Leadership

Daniel Maxsim
Middle School Dean of Students

Saint Francis College
B.S. Sociology and Criminal Justice
dmaxsim@iaacslv.net

Ernest Batha
Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Wilkes University
B.S. Business Administration
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Ed.M. Educational Leadership,
M.S. Administracion (in progress)
ebatha@iaacslv.net

Lea Rank
Director of Student Services

Bloomsburg University
B.A. Marketing
lrank@iaacslv.net

Bradley Schifko
Interim CEO

Shippensburg University
B.S. Psychology
Lehigh University
M.Ed. Secondary School Counseling
bschifko@iaacslv.net

Rakesh Patel
Principal

rpatel@iaacslv.net

Assistant Deans

Maureen McGinnis
Middle School Assistant Dean of Students

mmcginniss@iaacslv.net

Gregory Brown
Middle and High School Assistant Dean of Students

gbrown@iaacslv.net

Carlos Pujols

cpujols@iaacslv.net

Brandon Yarber
Middle and High School Assistant Dean of Students

Delaware State University
B.S. Criminal Justice
byarber@iaacslv.net

Alesha Marcks
Middle and High School Assistant Dean of Students

Moravian College
B.S. Psychology
amarcks@iaacslv.net

Office

Nicholas Snyder
Confidential Executive Assistant to the Principal
NCC
A.S. Secondary Education 
DeSales University
B.A. Spanish Education/Translation
Lehigh University 
M.Ed. Educational Leadership (In-progress)
nsnyder@iaacslv.net
Melissa Oakes
Parent Liaison

University of Wisconsin
B.S. History
moakes@iaacslv.net

Glendalis Rodriguez
Office Coordinator

grodriguez@iaacslv.net

Support

Tanya Shankweiler
School Psychologist

Immaculata University
B.S.Psychology (Ursinus College)
Chestunt Hill College
Master of Science – Counseling Psychology
Immaculata University
Doctorate of Psychology – Clinical Psychology
tshankweiler@iaacslv.net

Rebecca Wilcox
Nurse

Allentown College
(DeSales University)

B.S.N.
rwilcox@iaacslv.net

Jessi Asaro
Guidance Counselor

jasaro@iaacslv.net

Faculty

Susan Lee DiGiacomo
High School English Teacher

sdigiacomo@iaacslv.net

Stephen Serensits
High School Mathematics Teacher

University of Richmond
B.A. Leadership Studies
Minor Business Administration

sserensits@iaacslv.net

Scott Weinberger
High School Mathematics Teacher

Layfayette College, Lehigh University
B.S. Chemical Engineering
Lehigh University
Ed. M. Secondary Mathematics
sweinberger@iaacslv.net

Samantha Schugardt
Middle and High School Dance Teacher

Indiana University of Pennsylvania
B.A. Theatre and Dance
sschugardt@iaacslv.net

Rebecca MacDonald
Middle and High School Special Education Teacher

rmacdonald@iaacslv.net

Rachel Stephenson
Middle and High School Physical Education Teacher

rstephenson@iaacslv.net

Phoebe Mowbray
Middle and High School Graphic Design Teacher

Kutztown University
B.S. Art Education
pmowbray@iaacslv.net

Linwood Purnell
High School Science Teacher

Kutztown University
B.S. Biology/General Science
jpurnell@iaacslv.net

Laura Monteverde-DeWalt
Middle and High School Foreign Language Teacher

Ashford University
B.S. English, Minor Psychology
Southern Newhampshire University
M.A. English and Creative Writing
ldewalt@iaacslv.net

Larissa Favier
Middle and High School Art Teacher

Parsons School for Design
B.A. Fine Arts
lfavier@iaacslv.net

Kristen Gardiner
Middle and High School Special Education Teacher

Moravian College
B.A. English
kgardiner@iaacslv.net

Karen Suplee
Middle School Mathematics Teacher

Holy Family College
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Temple University
B.S. Recreational Therapy
ksuplee@iaacslv.net

Kaleena Ortiz
Middle School English Teacher

kortiz@iaacslv.net

Joshua Blake
High School Social Studies Teacher

jblake@iaacslv.net

Joanne Safi-Battle
Middle and High School Student Services Teacher

Kutztown University
B.S. Secondary Education
jsafi@iaacslv.net

Jennifer Russell
Middle and High School Mass Communications Teacher

DeSales University
B.S. TV/Film
Fairfield University
M.F.A. Creative Writing (In Progress)
jrussell@iaacslv.net

Janine Gaeta
High School English Teacher

Kutztown University
B.S. Secondary Education English
Ed.M. Curriculum and Instruction
K-12 Principal Certification (In progress)
jgaeta@iaacslv.net

Jafet Lopez
High School Foreign Language Teacher

Kutztown University
B.S. Education
jlopez@iaacslv.net

India Wyncoll
Middle School English Teacher

iwyncolll@iaacslv.net

Heather Stahler
Middle School Science Teacher

Northampton Community College
A.S. Biology
University of North Carolina
B.A. Music Education

hstahler@iaacslv.net

Hannah Brough

hbrough@iaacslv.net

Emily Fulmer
Middle School Social Studies Teacher

Penn State University
B.A. History
University of Scanton
Ed. M. Curriculum and Instruction
Kutztown University
K-12 Principal Certification (In progress)
ecurran@iaacslv.net

Edward Felix
Middle School Science Teacher

DeSales University
B.A. Early Childhood Education
efelix@iaacslv.net

David Cohen
Middle and High School Special Education Teacher

dcohen@iaacslv.net

Daphne Mercurio
High School Special Education Teacher

East Stroudsburg University
B.S. Elementary Education
Ed. M.S. Special Education
dmercurio@iaacslv.net

Daniel Starr
High School Mathematics Teacher

dstarr@iaacslv.net

Crystal Riebe
High School Mathematics Teacher

Lycoming College
B.A. Mathematics 
criebe@iaacslv.net

Christopher Landis
Middle School English Teacher

clandis@iaacslv.net

Barbara Rutzler
Middle School English Teacher

brutzler@iaacslv.net

Abigail Robinson
Middle and High School Special Education Teacher

arobinson@iaacslv.net

Facilities

Tony Raad
Facilities Manager
Maria Acosta
Custodian
Donna Raad
Custodian
Anton Morris
Head Custodian

Interested in joining the Innovative Arts Academy staff?

Connect with us to learn about exciting opportunities at Innovative Arts Academy. An exciting future in the education industry awaits.

View Careers

September 2020
MonTueWedThuFri
311234
7891011
1415161718
2122232425
28293012

Parent Information

Student Information