Meet the Innovative Arts Team

Leadership

Ernest Batha Jr.

Director of Curriculum and Instruction
ebatha@iaacslv.net

Wilkes University
B.S. Business Administration

Fairleigh Dickinson University
Ed.M., Educational Leadership,
M.S. Administracion (in progress)

Daniel Maxism

MS Dean of Students
dmaxsim@iaacslv.net

Saint Francis College
B.S. Sociology and Criminal Justice

Leah Papp

Director of Admissions
lpapp@iaacslv.net

Ohio University
B.S.S. Specialized Studies

Lea Rank

Director of Student Services
lrank@iaacslv.net

Bloomsburg University
B.A. Marketing

DeAundre Riggins

Director of Special Education
driggins@iaacslv.net

Fort Hays State University
B.S.- Criminal Justice

University Nevada Los Vegas
Ed.M Special Education

Point Park University
Principal Certification (In-Progress)

University of West Florida
Doctorate of Curriculum and Instruction (In-Progress)

Bradley Schifko

HS Assistant Principal
bschifko@iaacslv.net

Shippensburg University
B.S. Psychology

Lehigh University
Ed. M.. Secondary School Counseling

Violet Sible

MS Assistant Principal
vsible@iaacslv.net

Gwynedd Mercy University
B.S. Biology
M.S. – Education Administration
M.S. Instruction Doctoral Canidate- Ed. Leadership (In progress)
Doctoral Canidate- Ed. Leadership

Douglas Taylor

Chief Executive Officer/Secondary Principal
dtaylor@iaacslv.net

University of Alabama
B.S., Special Education

University of West Florida
Ed. M Educational Leadership
Ed.S Curriculum and Intstruction
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction (In-Progress)

Office

Melissa Oakes

Parent Liaison

moakes@iaacslv.net

University of Wisconsin
B.S. History

Glendalis Rodriguez

Office Coordinator

grodriguez@iaacslv.net

Bronx Community College
A.S. Elementary Education

Nicholas Snyder

Confidential Executive Assistant to the Principal

nsnyder@iaacslv.net

NCC, Desales University
A.S. Secondary Education,
B.A. Spanish Education, Translation

Lehigh University
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, (In-Progress)

Assistant Deans

Alesha Marcks

Assistant Dean of Students

amarcks@iaacslv.net

Moravian College
B.S. Psychology

Maureen McGinniss

Assistant Dean of Students

mmcginniss@iaacslv.net

Carlos Pujols

Assistant HS Dean of Students

cpujols@iaacslv.net

Bloomsburg University
B.S. Criminal Justice

Brandon Yarber

Assistant Dean of Students

byarber@iaacslv.net

Delaware State University
B.S. Criminal Justice

Gregory Brown

Assistant Dean of Students

gbrown@iaacslv.net

Faculty & Support Staff

Douglas Barriner

MS Math Teacher
dbarriner@iaacslv.net

East Stroudsburg University
B.S. Health and Physical Education

Joshua Blake

HS Social Studies Teacher
jblake@iaacslv.net

Moravian College
B.A. Historical Studies and Secondary Education

Lauren Canfield

MS and HS Art Teacher
lcanfield@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Art Education

Alyssa Cherewaty

Music Teacher
acherewaty@iaacslv.net

Chestnut Hill College
B.S. Music Education

Catherine Conley

Paraprofessional
cconley@iaacslv.net

Cedar Crest College
B.S. Elementary Education

Grand Canyon University
Ed. M. Early Childhood Education

Daniel Doan

MS Science Teacher
ddoan@iaacslv.net

University of Florida
B.S. Biology

Purity Evans

Special Education Coordinator
pevans@iaacslv.net

Universtity of Alabama
B.S. Special Education

Arizona State University
Ed. M., Applied Behavior Analysis

Point Park University
Ed.M., Educational Administration (In-Progress)

Larissa Favier

MS and HS Art Teacher
lfavier@iaacslv.net

Parsons School for Design
B.A. of Fine Arts

Ellyse Fernandez

HS English Teacher
efernandez@iaacslv.net

Arcadia University
B.A. Psychology

St. Joseph’s University
Ed.M. English

Jovan Ferreira

MS English Teacher
jferreira@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.A. English

Emily Fulmer

MS Social Studies Teacher
ecurran@iaacslv.net

Penn State University
B.A. History

University of Scanton
Ed. M., Curriculum and Instruction

Kutztown University
K-12 Principal Certification (in progress)

Janine Gaeta

HS English Teacher
jgaeta@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Secondary Education English
Ed. M. Curriculum and Instruction
K-12 Principal Certfication- (in progress)

Kristen Gardiner

MS RTI Teacher
kgardiner@iaacslv.net

Moravian College
B.A. English

Tricia Hast

Cosmetology Teacher
thast@iaacslv.net

NMTCC
Teacher Certification/Cosmetology Only

Charles Isamoyer

MS Social Studies Teacher
cisamoyer@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Secondary Education – Social Studies

Kimberly Kochanski

MS and HS Special Education Teacher
kkochanski@iaacslv.net

East Stroudsburg University
B.S, Psychology

Moravian College
Teacher Certification Ed. M Special Education (In Progress)

Danielle Leon

Paraprofessional
dleaon@iaacslv.net

Arcadia University
B.S. of Fine Arts

Elizabeth Litchfield

Clinical Social Worker (Head of Guidance Department)
elitchfield@iaacslv.net

Lafayette College
B.A. English/Psychology

Washington University in St. Louis
M.S. Social Work
Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Jafet Lopez

MS, HS Spanish Teacher
jlopez@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Education

Stephanie Lutz

Fashion Design Teacher
slutz@iaacslv.net

Philadelphia University
B.S. Fashion Design

Daphne Mercurio

High School Special Education Teacher

East Stroudburg University
B.S. Elementary Education
Ed. M.S., Special Education

Teri Miles

Alternative School Teacher
tmiles@iaacslv.net

East Stroudburg University (undergrad)
New York Law School (Professional degree)

B.A.Political Science & Theatre
J.D.(Juris Doctorate)

Laura Monteverde-DeWalt

ESL Teacher
ldwalt@iaacslv.net

Ashford University
B.S. English, Minor Psychology

Southern Newhampshire University
M.A. English and Creative Writing

Phoebe Mowbray

HS,MS Graphic Design Teacher
mmowbray@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Art Education

Robert Nappa

MS Math Teacher
rnappa@iaacslv.net

Arcadia University
B.S. Business Administration

Kelley Newman

Instructional Coordinator
knewman@iaacslv.net

Ball State University
B.S. – Physical Education/
Adapted Physical Education

University of Alabama
M.A. Health

Linwood Purnell

MS Science Teacher
lpurnell@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Biology/General Science

Jennifer Russell

HS, MS Mass Communications Teacher
jrussell@iaacslv.net

DeSales University
B.S. TV/Film

Fairfield University
M.F.A. Creative Writing (In-Progress)

Joanne Safi-Battle

RTI Teacher
jsafi@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Secondary Education

Stephen Serensits

HS Math Teacher
sserensits@iaacslv.net

University of Richmond
B.A. Leadership Studies
Minor Business Administration

Tanya Shankweiler

School Psychologist
tshankweiler@iaacslv.net

Immaculata University
B.S.Psychology (Ursinus College)

Chestunt Hill College
Master of Science-Counseling Psychology

Immaculata University
Doctorate of Psychology-Clinical Psychology

Meghan Snyder

Special Education Teacher
msnyder@iaacslv.net

Penn State
B.S. Journalism

Marywood University
Ed.M. Early Childhood Education and Special Education

Alyssa Spangler

MS, HS Dance Teacher
aspangler@iaacslv.net

Temple University
B.S. Kinesiology

John Stoverink

High School Science Teacher
jstoverink@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Biology
Ed. M., Secondary Education – Teaching

Emily Sweitzer

HS, MS Culinary Arts Teacher
esweitzer@iaacslv.net

East Stroudsburg University
B.S. Elementary Education

Ethan Turner

MS Science Teacher
eturner@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.A. Liberal Arts – History
Ed. M., Elementary EDU/ 4-8 Science/Social Studies

Lucas VanEmburg

HS Social Studies Teacher
lvanemburg@iaacslv.net

Lycoming College
B.S.History/Education

Scott Weinberger

HS Math and Science Teacher
sweinberger@iaacslv.net

Layfayette College, Lehigh University
B.S. Chemical Engineering

Lehigh University
Ed. M., Secondary Mathematics

Brenden Whalley

Special Education Teacher
bwhalley@iaacslv.net

Kutztown University
B.S. Special Education

Rebecca Wilcox

Nurse
rwilcox@iaacslv.net

Allentown College (DeSales University)
B.S.N.

Facilities

Rosa Cortes

Cafeteria Worker

Dalia Lopez

Cafeteria Worker

Daniel Marquez

Maitenance/Custodial Worker

Anton Morris

Custodian

Interested in joining the Innovative Arts Academy staff?

Connect with us to learn about exciting opportunities at Innovative Arts Academy. An exciting future in the education industry awaits.

View Careers